JaguarsIt looks like the Jaguars aren’t the only NFL team to have to learn “God Save the Queen” next season as three games in London were announced for the 2014-15 season.

The Jacksonville Jaguars have announced the Dallas Cowboys would be one of their “home” games played next season in their home away from home, Wembley Stadium.

The date of the game has not been announced.

As a side note, wouldn’t playing on Thanksgiving be outstanding in London? It would but could not happen because the Cowboys play all their traditional Thanksgiving Day games at home.

In addition to the Jaguars making their announcement, the NFL announced two more games would be played across the pond next season. Atlanta will “host” Detroit and Oakland will “host” Miami.

Jaguars owner Shad Khan and the NFL agreed last season that the team would play in the foreign land for four consecutive seasons with Jacksonville being the home team. This is part of an initiative by the league to help promote the NFL as an international game and help with international business that could be beneficial to the league. Khan, the international auto parts mogul who officially bought the team in January of 2012, was quick to jump at the chance to promote his team on an international level.

The Jaguars are currently in London, getting set to play the San Francisco 49ers and own a share of the worst record in the league with the Tampa Bay Buccaneers at 0-7.

In a statement from Khan as seen on, the team is excited about the prospsects of playing a team like Dallas, but right now, preparing for this weekend is first at hand.

“While we’re in the middle of the current season and everyone is working hard at improvement and progress, we are excited about the schedule we face next year. It’s a strong schedule from both a competitive standpoint and from a fans’ perspective and we hope to continue building and improving in both ways. We’re also pleased to face the Cowboys in London in our second game at Wembley Stadium.”

The Jaguars also announced the teams they would play in the 2014-15 season. Home games would include: Pittsburgh, the Giants, Cleveland, Indianapolis, Houston, Tennessee and an AFC East team that will be determined by division finish.

Road games would be: Washington, Philadelphia, Baltimore, Cincinnati, Indianapolis, Houston, Tennessee and an AFC West team that will be determined by division finish.