Carolina Panthers 2012 Regular Season Schedule
Day Date Opponent Location Time Prediction
Sun. Sept. 9 at Tampa Bay Buccaneers Raymond James Stadium 4:15 p.m. WIN
Sun. Sept. 16 vs. New Orleans Saints Bank of America Stadium 1:00 p.m. LOSS
Thu. Sept. 20 vs. New York Giants Bank of America Stadium 8:20 p.m. WIN
Sun. Sept. 30 at Atlanta Falcons Georgia Dome 1:00 p.m. LOSS
Sun. Oct. 7 vs. Seattle Seahawks Bank of America Stadium 4:05 p.m. WIN
Sun. Oct. 14 Bye      
Sun. Oct. 21 vs. Dallas Cowboys Bank of America Stadium 1:00 p.m. WIN
Sun. Oct. 28 at Chicago Bears Soldier Field 1:00 p.m. LOSS
Sun. Nov. 4 at Washington Redskins FedEx Field 1:00 p.m. WIN
Sun. Nov. 11 vs. Denver Broncos Bank of America Stadium 1:00 p.m. LOSS
Sun. Nov. 18 vs. Tampa Bay Buccaneers Bank of America Stadium 1:00 p.m. * WIN
Mon. Nov. 26 at Philadelphia Eagles Lincoln Financial Field 8:30 p.m. LOSS
Sun. Dec. 2 at Kansas City Chiefs Arrowhead Stadium 1:00 p.m. * LOSS
Sun. Dec. 9 vs. Atlanta Falcons Bank of America Stadium 1:00 p.m. * WIN
Sun. Dec. 16 at San Diego Chargers Qualcomm Stadium 4:05 p.m. * LOSS
Sun. Dec. 23 vs. Oakland Raiders Bank of America Stadium 1:00 p.m. * WIN
Sun. Dec. 30 at New Orleans Saints Mercedes-Benz Superdome 1:00 p.m. * WIN
* - Subject to FLEX                                                                                                                                                                                                                                      Final Predicion: 9-7


Read more here: http://www.charlotteobserver.com/2012/04/17/3180840/2012-carolina-panthers-season.html#storylink=cpy
Schedule Notes
  • Panthers will face NFC South rivals Tampa Bay and New Orleans in their first two games of the season.
  • Panthers play the NFC East and AFC West as their cross-divisional opponents this season. The two open games were filled by Seattle and Chicago.
  • Panthers have two nationally-televised, primetime games; Week 3 vs. New York Giants on Thursday night football (NFLN) and Week 12 at Philadelphia on Monday Night Football (ESPN).
  • Panthers have the 10th hardest schedule according to ESPN as it's opponents have a combined win-loss record of 130-126 from 2011 and have five games against quality opponents (teams that had at least nine wins in 2011)
Final analysis
  • The Panthers' offense was sensational last year and should be in the top 10 again this upcoming season. If the defense remains healthy and forces offenses into turnovers and three-and-outs this should be a vastly improved team.
  • However, their schedule for 2012 is brutal and the Panthers play in one of the toughest divisons in football in the NFC South.
  • A seven to nine win season sounds about right and look for the Panthers to be fighting for a playoff wildcard spot if their core stars remain healthy. 

Read more here: http://www.charlotteobserver.com/2012/04/17/3180840/2012-carolina-panthers-season.html#storylink=cpy