The Chicago Cardinals were founded in 1898 and were one of the original teams that formed the National Football League. In 1960, the Cardinals moved to St. Louis and then moved to the Phoenix area in 1988.

In their 116-year history, the Cardinals have won two NFL Championships in 1925 and 1947 and have only made a total of eight playoff appearances. Since joining the NFL in 1920, the Cardinals have a 512-728-38 record, only winning 41 percent of their games. 

My Cardinals Mount Rushmore consists of two Hall of Famers and one future first-ballot Hall of Famer.  The Cardinals had a lot of great players early in the franchise.