The 2014 NFL season is still several months away, but that doesn’t mean the drama and storylines surrounding the Dallas Cowboys hasn’t already begun. The Cowboys have missed out on the playoffs on the last day of the season for the past three seasons. The 2014 season for the Cowboys will once again have high expectations.

The Cowboys lost to the Eagles on the last day of the season last year with Tony Romo sidelined with an injury. The injury to Romo seemed to give the Cowboys a slight pass for losing to the Eagles, but the reality is that even with a healthy Romo history shows the results would have been the same. The Dallas Cowboys haven’t won a playoff game in over a decade and until they break that streak they will forever be criticized.

The 2014 season for Dallas should be interesting because of their divisional rivals. The Redskins are coming off a down season, the Giants are coming off a disappointing season and the Eagles lost their biggest offensive weapon with the departure of DeSean Jackson. Dallas has a realistic shot at finally making the playoffs once again in 2014, but will have to go through a very tough schedule to do so.

The Cowboys’ schedule is always one of the most dissected and over analyzed in all of the NFL, so without further delay here is the 2014 Dallas Cowboys’ schedule.

Week 1- San Francisco 49ers

Week 2- @ Tennessee Titans

Week 3- @ St. Louis Rams

Week 4- New Orleans Saints

Week 5- Houston Texans

Week 6- @ Seattle Seahawks

Week 7- New York Giants

Week 8- Washington Redskins

Week 9- Arizona Cardinals

Week 10- Jacksonville Jaguars (in London, Wembley Stadium)

Week 11- Bye Week

Week 12- @ New York Giants

Week 13- Philadelphia Eagles

Week 14- @ Chicago Bears

Week 15- @ Philadelphia Eagles

Week 16- Indianapolis Colts

Week 17- @ Washington Redskins