The NFC South division champion Atlanta Falcons and the AFC West Division Champion Denver Broncos are the top seeds in their respective conferences. The San Francisco 49ers, Green Bay Packers  and Washington Redskins all were division winners in the NFC as well, with the Minnesota Vikings and Seattle Seahawks earning Wildcard spots. On the AFC side the New England Patriots, Houston Texans, and Baltimore Ravens all were division winners with the Cincinnati Bengals and Indianapolis Colts earning Wildcard playoff spots.

Twelve teams will enter the tournament with their eyes focused on hoisting the Vince Lombardi Trophy and achieving football immortality. 

Meanwhile there are going to be 20 teams at home scheduling tee time for golf , and making travel plans for their families to go to Hawaii for the Pro Bowl. With that being said lets talk about some of those people we won't see because they did not make the postseason. Some of the places we will not get to enjoy. some of the occurrences that may not be seen again without their participation this month. Lets talk about the things we won't see this playoff season.